Daily Menu: 12/30

Breakfast

  • EAS RTD Shake-3pts
  • Apple-2pts

Lunch

  • Ground Turkey (4oz)-4pts
  • 1/2 cup brown rice-2pts
  • Broccoli-0pts
  • Yogurt-2pts

Afternoon snacks

  • Breakstone’s Cottage Double-3pts

Dinner

  • Grilled catfish fillet-4pts
  • 1/2 cup black beans-2pts
  • Spinach-0pts

 

Evening snack

  • WW strawberry cream pie-4pts*

 

Total Daily Points: 26

 

Workout-45 min. elliptical

 

*Week 10 recipe card for WW folks. Here’s the recipe for others that are interested:

Easy Strawberry Cream Pie

  • 1/2 of a 12oz can frozen orange-strawberry-banana juice concentrate, thawed
  • 1-(8oz) package of fat-free cream cheese
  • 1 package (four 1/2 cup servings) sugar-free instant vanilla pudding mix
  • 1.5 cups light whipped topping (I use Cool Whip Free)
  • 1 cup strawberries, chopped
  • Reduced fat graham cracker pie crust

In blender or food processor, combine juice concentrate, cream cheese, and pudding mix; process until smooth.

Transfer to large bowl; fold in whipped topping and strawberries. Transfer to pie crust; spread evenly. Cover and refrigerate until firm, at least 2 hours.

Makes 8 servings- 4pts per serving
203 calories, 7g fat, 1g fiber

Log in to write a note

that pie sounds delish. i’m going to try it. thank you.

December 30, 2003

Mmmm, that pie sounds good!

December 30, 2003

RYNs: You rock, girl 🙂 I can always count on you for a pick me up. I love the Glamazons idea but PLEASE don’t make me do the spreadsheet for it!!! *LOL* God, I still have the Mermaid chart somewhere. It makes my head spin *LOL* 🙂 I wanted to be a leader for a while but now I don’t. I see my leader “censor” herself ALL the time. I will not be a part of something that makes me keep my…

December 30, 2003

mouth shut! *LOL* 🙂 I can help a lot more people through things like OD or word of mouth or lots of other things without them having to pay $10 a week to listen to me say only what corporate wants me to say and not what I think they need to hear. I’d rather tell it like it is, and if someone feels like tipping me for my ramblings, they can paypal it to me! *LOL* 🙂 GO GLAMAZONS!

🙂 WAY TO GO. I wish I could try that recipe- 🙁 it sounds tempting. SO DOES THE JUICE IN IT, lol. I didn’t know brocolli and spinach are zero points? GREAT.