Breakfast Burrito…

I made this for breakfast and it’s really good (and simple).

*Tumaro’s Chipotle Chili & Peppers lowfat tortilla-2pts (I get these at Kroger)
*1/2 cup Black Beans-2pts
*1 slice of 2% American cheese-1pt
*2 tbsp. of Picante sauce-0pts

Mash the beans into a paste and combine them with the cheese. Microwave for 1:30. Spread the mixture into the tortilla and add picante sauce. YUM. [Editor’s note: I don’t do eggs or egg-like substances, but I’m sure eggbeaters can be added to the recipe for minimal points]

Point value: 5

Noteworthy: Tortilla is made with unbleached wheat flour. Recipe has 6g of fiber, 13g of protein, and enough calcium to count as 1 daily milk serving.

Other Tumaros Flavors
*Jalapeno & Cilantro
*Pesto & Garlic
*Garden Spinach & Vegetables
*Sun-Dried Tomato & Basil
*Honey Wheat
*Premium White

Log in to write a note
PEN
February 2, 2003

Thanks so much! I will try some – the ad says stays fresh for 90 days – – – looks like a winning recipe and filling too!

February 2, 2003

This looks yummy thanks for sharing!

February 2, 2003

YUM! have banana bread in the oven right now and a stack of sports nutrition books next to me. i can’t believe all the recipes in these books. am going to have to test them all. LOL

mmmm burritos…. I feel a homer moment….

February 12, 2003

i just bought the new ww magazine and saw an ad for those tortillas. Im rejoining ww tonight for the upteenth time. It might be harder this time because Im in Canada, but I can always run over to michigan and go to Kroger. Ill be visiting your diary often for recipes as I love to cook. Congrats on the loss.