Battle O’ The Bird…

I lost 3.8 lbs this week and got finally received my 185 lb star. The loss puts me in a new “decade”. I have been extremely focused the past few weeks and the scale is showing the results. Adding weight training to my routine had my appetite in overdrive, but I’ve increased my protein intake and it seems to be working well. Here are the latest measurements. Buddha is starting to surrender…stubborn bastard.

Date

Waist

Chest

Calf

Thigh

Weight

01/15/03

48″

42″

18″

26″

256

07/31/03

45″

40″

16.5″

24″

231

11/24/03

43″

38″

16″

22.5″

219.4

 

I had an awesome NSV yesterday. Chesty and I went to Old Navy yesterday to check out the fleece hoodies. I was able to fit into everything I tried on! Well, in all fairness, I didn’t try on any pants because I don’t think they’re ready for all this jelly. LOL I think the salesperson thought I was coocoo for cocoa puffs because I actually cheered in the dressing room. Oh well…it’s a fat thing…you wouldn’t understand, Ms. Size 4.

So…what do you guys have planned for the holiday? I’ll be heading to Arlington to have our family gathering on Thursday. Friday, I may turn into shopping commando and brave the malls. Saturday evening, Chesty and I are going to downtown Ft. Worth to participate in the Jingle Bell Run for Arthritis.

Hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

-C
406/219.4/170

Log in to write a note

I read on your DD you lost i think 186lbs! OMG that is amazing! You must feel very proud of yourself =)

November 24, 2003

Congratulations! That’s SO wonderful. 🙂 Vermont for me, no mall shopping — I do all of it online nowadays.–

November 25, 2003

Congrats!! We’re going to my family’s in SE Oklahoma for Thanksgiving. It wasn’t totally definite until yesterday, so I’m breathing easier now.

November 25, 2003

You ROCK!!!

Wow – that’s wonderful!

Congrats! Keep up the great work.

November 25, 2003

Congrats on all of your success! Have a great holiday! 🙂

YAY!!! Yes, some people are jealous because they are not bootylicious. Have a Happy Thanksgiving!!! Oh give thanks!!! Smooches…Blessed Beauty

November 26, 2003

Holy chit!!!