02/02/2011

Woooo…I suck at updating! LOL Unfortunately, this entry will not make amends for my hiatus. I just wanted to share a few photos. I’ll be back soon with a proper update. *smiling sweetly*  Hope you’re all doing well!


New Years Eve House Party



The beau and I hit a year last month…can you believe it? I have been slightly anti-relationship for years and one day I woke up and found myself in one. I suppose that happens a lot. I’m not going to say things are perfect (y’all know I’m mean and have threatened to poison him more than once), but it’s been a good situation so far. Don’t even ask me about marriage because I will shut you down fast….same for breeding, mmmkay? 🙂  
The second pic includes the beau’s Mom…taking during her birthday lunch.


From a friend’s birthday party last weekend. I’m not one to take a ton of pictures (*ahem*), but I was truly feeling myself that night! I’ve never really struggled too much with self esteem, but going natural has definitely given the Coco Fan Club president a boost. I’ve always been the conservative one of the group and I feel having a funky ‘fro gives my appearance an "edge". 2011 will be the year of experimenting with hair styles and stepping out of the comfort zone with cosmetics (i.e. wearing something other than brown eyeshadow on a brown eyelid LOL)


And last, but not least…the Wonder Twins turned 2 on Monday! Can you believe it?!? 

Log in to write a note
February 2, 2011

Glad you are looking OK. I think the fro looks pretty good!

February 2, 2011

I love the 2 pic. If I was a twin it would be my slogan, “2 4ever”

You look GREAT and the boys are so cute 🙂 -K

February 2, 2011

Happy belated anniversary! Yay for you guys. No pushing on weddings or babies, I’m just glad you’re happy! And I love your hair. You look absolutely beautiful in these pictures. And I refuse to believe that these were the same babies that were born, um, it was yesterday, wasn’t it? 🙂

February 2, 2011

You are such a beautiful woman. Truly gorgeous. Do the twins still live with you? Oh, and their mom of course, lol….why breed if you get all the benefits of having children, sans a bunch of the trouble??

February 2, 2011

I cannot believe the twins are two! Holy cow! You look fantastic 🙂 To break out of your eyeshadow rut, try a MAC counter. They got me out of my beige/plum rut. I still mostly wear those colours, but have added pinks and green to the repetoire 🙂

February 2, 2011

You look amazing and happy anniversary! The boys are so big too…time flies. I thought of you the other day when I was talking to a travel person based out of Dallas who was very sweet to me when rebooking a cancellation due to the crazy weather. 🙂

February 2, 2011

ryn: Awesome! Will await the update 🙂

February 2, 2011

look at you!!! i expect more updates, soon!

February 2, 2011

You look adorable, and wow the little ones are getting big!

Where’ve you been dude? You’ve been missed!

February 3, 2011

No wonder you took photos — you look fabulous! Congrats on one year. 🙂 —

February 5, 2011

i love that picture of the boys with the 2! so ctte. =)