Opportunity and a headache

When I started working at the local convenience store nearly two years ago, I took the position as most do, with the intention of it being an interim job, while I continued to pursue other (and expectedly better) employment opportunities … that was in March of 2004.

Rather unexpectedly, the position has presented me with an opportunity for an assistant management position, starting in the first week of May, working for the same employers I currently work for, as they are moving to Vancouver Island in order to take command of the franchise in Parksville.

This, however, poses one problem, and while I wish it was smaller than it is, it may turn out to be quite perplexing. As I have told CJ, the only thing that will stand in my way of moving to Parksville to take on the position of 2IC (2nd-In-Command, Chevron’s title for Assistant Manager), is the issue of finding a place to live. Unfortunately, being in the interior, I can’t exactly escape long enough to travel to Vancouver Island to find a place to live. I have been perusing the classifieds for the area, but I need help desperately …

Anyone I know that might read this and either know of someone or something in Parksville that might be of assistance?

Log in to write a note
March 2, 2006

I am about 45 min from parksville darlin..what can I do to help? mail me if you want stacey_72@hotmail.com

March 3, 2006

Gee … I wish I knew something useful for you, but I don’t right now … I will keep my eyes open though! (Does this mean you’ll pop into Vancouver or Victoria now and then? wink wink nudge nudge?)