Improve thyself, and feel good doing it

[ IF YOU ARE READING THIS IN ANOTHER BLOG, POST A COMMENT, THEN COPY IT INTO YOUR BLOG AND FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS ]

1. Choose something that you encounter during interactions with others that really annoys you and explain why?

Under-Estimation: When people under-estimate me, they are making an unfair assessment of what I may or may not be capable of. If you haven’t had the experience of knowng firsthand that a person cannot complete a task, give them a chance–the result surprisingly exceed your expectations.

2. Choose a phrase you frequently say to others. What is its significance to your personality? (This is an introspective, feel good about yourself moment)

"Trust me": These are two words I take extremely seriously. There is an old addage that says "fear is demanded, respect is earned". I liken trust to be an extension of respect, and therefore only say this if I am certain that I can accomplish the task at hand.

3. Take your answer to #1 and make a conscious effort to avoid doing it during interactions with others.

Log in to write a note
December 13, 2005

hugs ya tight….