525,600 minutes

8760 hours

365 days

someone concerned with the numerical aspect of those minutes might break it down that way … for me, and anyone familiar with the musical RENT, will instantly recognize this as the opening line to Seasons of Love, the cast performance that opens the second act.

Apparently, there is going to be a motion picture version of RENT in theatres on November 23rd.

I am unsure how exactly something musical with the level of fame that RENT has managed to slide under my radar–I only learned of it from a trailer on the start of another movie (Guess Who, to be precise–Ashton Kutcher and Bernie Mac make for a great laugh). Normally, I am not really big on musicals made into movies, as there seems to always be something missing from the translation, but for some reason, this one caught my attention quickly, making me sit up and say "what? when?". I may even have to use one of my days off work to venture into Vanderhoof (sad that the nearest theatre is 45 minutes from me, I know), and watch this one.

*waiting with great anticipation*

Log in to write a note