same test, different day

1. Who do you think were the “good guys,” the Trojans or the Greeks? Explain why. If you think both sides were good, or bad, explain why.

I don’t think either side was bad, everyone in Troy and Greece had to fight. It was a war. But if I had to choose one, I would pick Troy because I think the greeks killing everyone and ruining the city was a little bit over the top.

I think that the greeks were the good guys because they won the war.

I don’t think anyone are the good guys because they all did something bad. The greeks could have just asked for Helen back they didn’t have to go to war.

I think that both sides are bad because they were fithgting for no reason. The girl that they were fighting is problubly dead so it was no use.

2. If you were Paris, which goddess would you have chosen to give the apple to? Why?

I would pick the God that was offering Paris the most buttiful woman in the world. Why because haveing the most buttiful woman in the world would be great!

If I were Paris I would have given the apple to Minerva, because if you have wisdom, then you can make right choices. Not Venus because having a beauiful wife could mean not having the right one you need. And Power, for Juna, power would just make you in charge of everything bad that happens and it’s your fault for everything.

I would give the apple to Juno because she is the queen and has power and could protect it good.

they should have split it in 3 qutaars

I would pick Minerva because If I ever needed someone to decide for me which is the better one then I will need her. Venus, I don’t really care about her she would make me handsome but It doen’t matter if you are it matters about your personality.

Venus, because I would like to have someone that loved me for the rest of my life.

I would have given the apple to Minerva because with wisdom, I could smart talk a guy to make him go out with me if I wanted to.

3. Who is your favorite character in the story of the Trojan War? Explain what you like or find interesting about that character.

I think Achilles was because he had the best armor and was really good at fighting. Then I liked the part when he dragged Hector around the city.

My favorite character in the Trojan War was Odysseus because he is very tricky & I like tricky.

I think Aneas is the one who deserves the most credit for listing to the gods and his dead wife to go found a new Troy.

My favorite character was Achilles because he was invernerable which is not very common.

My favorite character in the Trojan War is probally Laocoon. I like Laocoon because he is wise and said not to take the horse in the gait but they did anyways after he got eaten by a Sea Snake.

My favorite character is probably Achilles because I find it interesting that he is invulnerable except for his heel. Also that he got dropped in the River Styx. And how he died by a shot in the heel. It’s sad, but come on! That’s cool to talk about! 🙂

I probly like Odyssus most because he may not be the bigest or strogest eiter but he is the tryckyest one. And so am I.

Log in to write a note
February 23, 2010

I’m tempted to accidentally switch the test papers of Mr. Tryckyest One and Ms. I Like Tricky.

February 23, 2010

*snortgiggling about ‘buttiful’* I’m gonna go find a way to play ‘qutaars’ in scrabble now. I also have a beautiful image of Achilles forcing Hector to drag up, with heels and sparkly makeup and foamy skirts. Beauty.

March 5, 2010

“with wisdom, I could smart talk a guy to make him go out with me if I wanted to” – this child will go far.

March 9, 2010

*hugs* Thinking of you.