Oh Dear

I just realized that this song I sang as an innocent child is riddled with polygamy, bestiality, thievery, butchery, decadence and other manner of sin:

It was nine feet high, and six feet wide
And soft as a downy chick
It was made from the feathers of forty ‘leven geese
Took a whole bolt of cloth for the tick
It’d hold eight kids, and four hound dogs
And a piggy we stole from the shed
Didn’t get much sleep, but we had a lot of fun
In Gran’ma’s feather bed.

Log in to write a note
January 30, 2005

OMG!!! Well, there goes my innocence.

January 31, 2005

John Denver recorded this. Did he write it? How old are you? My sister-in-law had a huge crush on John Denver when in high school (1980+/-)

January 31, 2005

RYN, Realimacy/realimate is my own made up word. It is a compilation of all I mean by relationship, reality, and intimacy. I believe in honesty, love and realimacy.

February 3, 2005

Thanks for your recent notes. 🙂

Just one question. Is the only reason you note me through this diary is because you donÂ’t want me in your other one?

March 23, 2005

My tone-detector is way out of whack today. You are joking in this entry, right?