books I have “saved for later” on kindle

sleep toward heaven – amanda eyre ward – 7
alive in necropolis – doug dorst – 10
delicate edible birds – lauren groff – 10
the discomfort zone – jonathan franzen – 10
american wife – curtis sittenfeld – 9
atmospheric disturbances – rivka galchen – 10
the last days – scott westerfeld – 7
the little stranger – sarah waters – 10
a short history of tractors in ukrainian – marina lewycka – 10
elementals: stories of fire and ice – a.s. byatt – 10
glover’s mistake – nick laird – 14
when will there be good news? – kate atkinson – 14
a day and a night and a day – glen duncan – 15
both ways is the only way i want it – maile meloy – 14
how we are hungry – dave eggers – 10
dance upon the air – nora roberts – 6
paper towns – john green – 10
the golden ratio – mario livio – 10
lisey’s story – stephen king – 8
thank you for all things – sandra kring – 5
lunar park – bret easton ellis – 10
looking for jake – china mieville – 10
blue angel – francine prose – 9
in her shoes – jennifer weiner – 10
all the sad young literary men – keith gessen – 10
the song is you – arthur phillips – 10
going out – scarlett thomas – 10
then we came to the end – joshua ferris – 10

Log in to write a note
July 28, 2009

(the numbers = the price on kindle, to the nearest dollar)

July 30, 2009

Even stupid jokes is better than all my FCKING WHINING. i’m alright.

July 30, 2009

Eating is hard when I get black. Running is not so bad because if you do it fast/long enough it hurts. This note is pathetic. J&K will see me right, I am so lucky and grateful I didn’t mean to write such a whingy entry, K is coming down after work.

July 30, 2009

Yeah. I dunno. If i start wailing I’ll probably never stop and then I’ll get worse. I don’t know what to do really. But hunter probably will. go get in the sea. love you.

August 1, 2009

this is… a list of books I haven’t read. Medicine really has taken its toll. I have read some sarah waters, she’s funny. not read that scarlett thomas so don’t blame me if it’s shit. Popco and Mr Y were sexy and weird and interesting.

August 1, 2009

don’t watch T4 it’s shit. We were very drunk… flirtatiously comparing hunter to hot young terminator was all I got out of it.

August 1, 2009

I think Alex turner goes out with a supermodeltvpresenteretc. as you do. A sarcastic brunette british one at least.

August 1, 2009

the power of kindle!! Sorry your holiday has ended. will send you some annoying songs to listen to when you get home. xxx

August 6, 2009

I’m late for work I’m sorry. Please do write me something. If you want to.

August 20, 2009

Ah well they didn’t fail me or owt. Maybe I was just shit and that was just coincidental cuntishness…

August 28, 2009

Haha, I love you. How the hell am I supposed to respond to that note anyway? I stillllll haven’t replied to your email, but I’m going away with Tabby for the weekend, so I am not dead ok. love you x

August 31, 2009

The-woman-who-does-not-appear-to-realise-drinking-is-the-only-way-in-which-I-am-like-all-other-medical-students has deleted my note, but it wasn’t that entertaining. If you are at a loss for something pointless to post on opendiary, you could do me a review of Humbug, still haven’t quite decided what I think of it.

September 2, 2009

Um, well, I said basically that – thanks, I’ve always been short of unsolicited inaccurate illogical advice… not very entertaining sorry. I love how nervous you are at the thought of doing a music review. I meant more the lyrics anyway. Some of it is tricksy and crickety!

September 30, 2009

I love your michael notes.