Iam back!!!

Its been a long time, but I want to share with you all that I did leave my 4 middle children father. And I can gladly say that I have not been with him since January 4th 2019.

We moved 9.5 hours away and lived with my sister and her family in a 4 bedroom house for 5 months before getting our first transitional home. The week we moved in the kids father (my ex) came and was staying at our home. Unfortunately shit hit the fan when he was drinking again and I was on the phone to his sister. He kicked into me and smashed my phone because i was talking to her. he smashed an outdoor heater on my lounge room floor and burnt the carpet, kicked and punched into my doors and washing machine and locked himself inside with our kids.

I ended up calling the police when he had tried to attack me out in the street, keeping the police on the phone and a big wattle tree in between him and me until they got to my house and arrested him in the early hours of the morning.

He was put on an advo and released the next day back at my house. He left a week after that when I refused to stop talking to the man I was hanging out with and talking to at the time, and he put child support on for me before trying to get me to agree to get back into a relationship with him which I refused.

I never took him back, and after being silly and going through a stupid stage I finally met someone who treated me good and settled down during covid lock downs.

I am happy to say I have been married now to this new person for 2.5 years and we have a beautiful little girl together who will be 4 in February.

We’ve found out that my now 11 yr old William has Autism on top of all of his other developmental issues and he is on medication to help him balance and regulate his emotions a bit better. although there are still times where he struggles and its not easy.

I have been struggling this year with my mental health and have been diagnosed as having severe anxiety and severe social anxiety from complex trauma since childhood. But am slowly getting better with the help of a psychologist, Sam on medical flowers, bilateral stimulation and doing cbt.

I have a job interview at Kmart on Wednesday and have written my 1st book which is a dark paranormal romance called Nightmare the Stolen Mate that I have published on kindle as an ebook.

I have completed a professional photography course, and although my anxiety has limited me from driving atm I do finally have my full licence, We have been in our permanent social housing home since December last year and saving for my now 14 yr old daughter to go to Japan next year with her high school…

healing is long and not how I expected, but we are all slowly moving forward.

I will try my best to write here regularly with all the ups and downs, believe me there are a lot…

 

Log in to write a note
August 18, 2024

thank you for the note’s Edith, unfortunately I cannot see what you have written and am unable to respond.