Broken, Lost & Defeated…

Another broken home,

Another failed relationship,

I don’t know what Ive done wrong to deserve this,

Or even why things changed.

Was he always this person?

If he was, how could he have kept up his facade for so long?

almost 6 years abuse free, the last 9 months have been living back in hell.

He may not have ever hit me, but

verbally, emotionally damaging a person is abuse too.

I want my husband back,

The man that I married,

The man I gave my heart too.

I never wanted the police involved,

but that was out of my control.

Now I am scared for mine and my childrens safety.

Nothing will stop him from looking for us,

not when he wants to take our daughter.

So for now were stuck in hiding,

its not safe to go back home.

When will I ever learn,

I can’t trust anyone.

Abuse is the story of my whole life!!!

Log in to write a note