Washed Ashore

Countless burdens swept down upon the land and consumed all others

Fearing the beasts, we turned our tides to them

Sudden horrific deeds passed forward

Warring described our ravaged tears

 

Our bodies were burnt to idol the poor

Our flesh was stripped for yarn

We found it all terribly ironic

I cried out and was silenced

 

We found within our hearts of yearn

A final forsaken plea

Through disgust and venomous torture

We sang our final song to thee

 

A guy

Log in to write a note

i like this poem.. everything about it.. but the first line is breathtaking.. i’m glad you are continuing with your poetry.. it makes me happy..

love your poem!!!

beautiful, how usually everything you write is.

i take back usually. i meant everything.

May 2, 2004

*sigh*…you make me long for a world that is so impractically idealistic it has no chance of ever existing…

*sigh* hmm.. anyways.. I’m glad you love it..well I don’t really have much to say today so ttyl

You have such depth in your writing,…its facinating… As for my energy…I’m just a spaz…plain and simple….glad to make you smile…Hope we grow to be good friends….by the way *kiss*…you were right! It was Chicago! Good man! Tink

May 3, 2004

I tried to write a poem tonight. It didn’t work. I guess those of you who have the gift shall write and those of us who don’t can just read.

this is beautifully tragic.we all are washed ashore at sometime or another,are we not?maybe i’d like to drown in the sea though and never come to reality,the shorewon’t you float with me?morgan xxx;