Of Which I Am

It is but a poem

Slightly more than none

Speaking what is said

Saying what is done

 

Countless tears deceive me

Nameless names confine

Screaming out and in

Silence all is mine

 

Something in there calls me

A being all is scold

Fear resumes condition

Time too is bold

 

I am but a poem

Slightly more than some

Speaking what I say

Saying what I’ve done

 

I am but a nothing

And that in which I stand

I feature grated wisdom

Only pain to reprimand

 

 

A guy

Log in to write a note

Nice poem…you write like I dance GREAT! *dances away* Tink

RYN: You are most welcome “a guy” …hee hee…..anyway….keep up the good work, and I will always come back to visit. Your a fav now! Thanks for the support…its nice to hear others opinions… I also write poetry and stories…we’ll have to swap! Tink

April 29, 2004

Laughs at ^ and agrees… *nods*

April 29, 2004

ryn: yes, yes it is. 🙂

RYN: hee hee…my thoughts!! Right-o Capto!!! I’ll get on it!!! *wink* Of course I’m fast…I’m dedicated to my friends/readers. In the mean time…we should talk sometime… Tink

April 29, 2004

Thank you for the encouraging note! I appreciate the notes! I like this poem… very flowy..lol… oh oh… and you are the first to comment on my sounds *eep* and *yay*! Thanks for noticing lol! Anticipatingly yours

ryn;i certainly hope that our love is not just a work of artif it is,it may be beautifulbut what it artif you may not enjoy it?i agree fully with youmorgan xxx;

ryn;even though things are barrieddoes not mean they are forgotteni must remember thatmorgan xxx;

we all seem to be nothing but our wordswhat is left of us after we perish?our workour writingi think i may be out of my blocknot sure yeti always love your commentsthey do make me thinkmorgan xxx;

April 29, 2004

different. and wonderful.

April 29, 2004

POETRY TOO? You’re a multi-talent yes you are. RYN: you said very very nice things thanks. OD is my only outlet because my close friends are all guys and they dont talk too much about their feelings…or mine. And that part about the Californians not being in the 10 most wanted was serious. I know more about their criminal history than anything so thats what I was using to locate them 🙂

what can’t you do? that was so nice i love poems waiting to see what you write next…*smiles*

that was beautiful. 🙂 i knew youd be good at poetry.

Eep, I said “eep” and “yay” all the time. Yay that the person who noted way above me does, too! 🙂