In Bloom

A glossed over painting

A semi-half life

A crowning resentment

A purposely dull knife

 

A way of secret tainting

A way of coming down

A secret abiding contentment

A waning smiling frown

 

 

A pushy moving fast

A dainty scare in guise

A craft became dying

A blinding pair of eyes

 

A striking crumbling cast

A strapped down numb

A disturbed central crying

A summoning to some

 

 

An initial digit conforming

An insane and growing pause

A leisure finding peace

A pruning of the claws

 

An outward rage of storming

An inward pulsating tense

A forever observant feast

A way of making sense

A guy

Log in to write a note
May 5, 2004

Nothing ever IS all the way, is it? Almost close to half of a quarter of something else…

May 5, 2004

perfection wrapped in rhyme.

Interesting. I like it. But, am I gonna get yelled at by poetry-lovers if I ask for more stories? ::Cowers:: 🙂 Your poems are good though, but I suck even more at criticism of poetry than of stories (and I suck much much more at writing poems!), so don’t trust my judgment. 🙂 ~ Becky