Postscript to a Fragment

My previous entry was very incomplete and unsatisfactory. Not that this will finish it up. But it’ll ease my disgust with it. Maybe.

I just watched Prelude to a Kiss (yes, I’m basically just watching movies right now). Not too bad a movie. Meg Ryan and Alec Baldwin are two very delightful people to me. Besides the point. So, they play two people that meet, then get married after… 2 months maybe. Possibly less. Anyway. As I saw it, it fit what I tried to express. It made sense that they get married. Okay. hold on.

True. They had hardly known each other long at all. But that didn’t matter. Their reasoning was a bit off from what I was describing, I mean, they were very enraptured by each other and so they got married… but that could be put aside for clarity. Meg Ryan’s character didn’t want kids… so they weren’t getting married for that purpose. They were already having sex… so it wasn’t a Christian’s excuse for getting married. There were no ulterior reasons for marriage. So why? Because it simply made sense for them to do so. Their characters together made sense for marriage. It didn’t matter how long (or briefly) they had known each other, because it was already so painfully clear that marriage would simply make sense. So why wait longer when it was already that obvious?

When Meg Ryan was transferred into the body of the old man, and vice versa, after the marriage, things shifted. Alec Baldwin’s character realized something was different when he was on the honeymoon with who he thought was his wife. This was because, the new personality, did not make sense for the marriage. It was no longer the individual that simply made sense to be married to.

And, once again, this probably didn’t explain anything. And I’m done with it again.

Log in to write a note
January 19, 2004

….David….. …it’s a movie….. …….~

January 19, 2004

that is a very good movie as well. I understand what you meant. *hugs* take care my friend

I’m leaving Cali today. Right now? I’m in Mountain View,so far away from ya, but guess what… I’m moving to San Jose, and already planned is a visit to Orange. And that movie kinda depressed me. Yeah. Always,

January 21, 2004

you just like to pick things up and wave them around, then bring it up above your head and cast it down and spit, only to come and pick it up again after a cigarette.

January 23, 2004

RYN: We live on armando street which is near glassell and the 91 freeway (frontera street). The car was broken into on frontera.

RYN: That’s funny… in my dreams you do! jk~

January 28, 2004

ryn: well, i think you’re a bit more romantic than most of the men in my dad’s family : )

January 29, 2004