Once

I’ve been meaning to write in here for awhile. My lack of emotional energy to actually do so says all I would have expressed, in much less words. Be that none.

I keep making choices in life that take me further from what I want. These choices seem so difficult to reverse for some reason. I just keep digging further into the hole, looking up every now and then at the now distant blue sky I once gazed upon easily. Maybe I fear I’m down too deep to return and I might as well dig further in hopes in takes me somewhere else… but really there is only more dirt. One day, I am bound to wake up and realize the irreparable truth of all this.

I used to write entries on specific concepts or ideas, each a little different from the other. Now, it seems, I just keep writing the same entry, trying desperately to say the same thing clearly… never quite achieving that end. And I know it’s just repeated dreary sounding words. And one is bound to think, "Come on David, write something positive for a change." I’m waiting as well. It’s just everything has this glaze of unhappiness… even my moments of good feelings. And I don’t know what’s wrong. I’m trying.

I think that’s why it’s all I ever write here. Because there’s no one else I’ll admit this too. And it needs to be told. And part of me believes this once epicenter of my social world is now a vacuum… yet, as with all relics and ruins, it became sacred as soon as it lost its function. Here, one can speak to the divine without having to face a direct response to your foolish, all-too-human thoughts.

Log in to write a note
August 13, 2007

= aw i hope you find the exact words to say what you want, and who cares if the entries seem pointless, its ur diary! –Katie–

August 16, 2007

I come back to OD every time my diary is about to be deleted and I find it very comforting to see you’re still around. I can’t seem to let this diary die because as you said, it’s a relic and cannot be erased.

August 16, 2007
August 19, 2007

i find od is a good place for poem experiments. and venting, of course. and sometimes looking at the works of other diarists for inspiration. what i mean to say is that i would be sad if conquerorworm disappeared.

August 20, 2007

still feeling stale chum? i know how you feel, to some degree anyway.. i can’t believe it’s been so long since i’ve been here.. the sand slips through the glass & before you look up to realize you’re buried knee deep… keep wading my friend. push through to the next stage. we both know that you have been firmly grounded in your past and your roots run deep.. fear not to stray, for the line holds

September 13, 2007

ryn: flipping me off or possibly touching himself.