Keeping Dark Is Hateful

A romantic dream has come and ended already.
And none of you know about any of it.
And it’s ended. So there’s no need to explain it.

“I had so many dreams, I had so many breakthroughs.”

I think I want to talk to someone. So I keep writing things online.

This isn’t as bad as it sounds. It’s probably nothing like this entry is making you think. It’s nearly nothing, but everything. I had a good day. A really good day. And good days are coming. But this night, for this night… I can take the other. It’s okay to let the other happen and pass through.

This entry does not belong here, I don’t think. The style is so different than I normally would put here. But I chose it nonetheless. And I’ll stick with it.

Log in to write a note
April 22, 2005

you know this is completely off topic but I’ve been having the most odd and most bizzare (sp?) dreams lately. Some of them are freaking me out. take care

April 22, 2005

don’t beat yourself up over a style shift. it’s refreshing. god i understand about the difference between night and day. days are fine. but when you’re dumped, lying in bed at night is like a trip to the cinema. and the following movies are always playing: “what i used to have” and “who he’s kissing now” and “who will hold me?” and al green breakup songs are on repeat in the lobby.

April 25, 2005

You are definitely awesome. Remember that when youre feeling low 🙂

May 1, 2005

ryn: thanks for the note. your description of Regina’s music sounds utterly fabulous. i’m definitely going to get some of her music. it’s also excellent because i’ve been searching for new music/artists, and this should do the trick.

May 8, 2005

i can’t tell what my days and nights are anymore.

I was thinking about you the other day and the fact that i have been reading your diary on and off for years now and you’re like a rock. You’ve changed, you’ve evolved but you are always true to something and that is reliable and beautiful and it must be nice to be you or to have you as a friend.

I want to know what you did! I guess risk taking appeals to me because it’s following your passions, your feelings, taking chances for the sake of emotion and that seems to me to be living life to the full…. it’s been a while though.