From California

So… frightening realization the other night. I have nothing in my life that I look forward to or that makes me happy… well, except recently one thing. But I don’t want to specify because (1) it would sound silly and (2) it might put too much weight onto something that is simple and wonderful and I’d hate to damage it by putting any sort of spotlight on it.

So, besides that… my life is a continuous pointless existence. With no thrills or Vegas-like reward system.

That scared the fuck out of me to discover, let me tell you what.

A girl came up and spoke to me of her own free will recently… a cute girl I had wanted to flirt with in the past… and I responded so nonchalantly. Flirtation never entered my head really. And when it all flopped, I shrugged it off. And now I merely worry about the shrugging off…

Oh! Oh! Pardon me. I should mention at this point that there is another girl I have been hanging out with/dating for 3 months who left for Mexico for a vacation with her family the morning before this girl mentioned previously talked/flirted with me. Yeah… You know. But I just can’t seem to feel real connections, so "Mexico date girl" isn’t my girlfriend. And I don’t know what the hell I’m doing. I have never been good at the voluntary hurting someone thing. Especially when I truly deeply care for the person (mexico date girl… let’s just call her Emma at this point goddamnit).

Is it extremely abnormal to strongly love someone without being in love with them while dating? Cause I think it’s a pretty cruel trick of nature, personally.

Regardless, maybe when she returns from her vacation I can destroy her hopes and dreams! Oh boy! Yay!

nevermind.

Log in to write a note
March 31, 2011

I should stop writing entries while drunk…

April 27, 2011

eh. being in love is overrated. getting drunk is better.

May 18, 2011

you shouldn’t.

August 4, 2011

It’s been a long time. I hope you are well.

January 3, 2012

I’m absolutely ecstatic to hear from you. I soaked up all your notes, then came skipping over here to read a new entry and NOTHING?!? YOU TEASE!! You will always be one of the fondest relationships created here. You, & the no longer OD existing Jeremiah Zero, & even Atom will always be truly cherished. I wish you’d write an entry. I’d love to know how things in your life have been coming along.

June 28, 2012

Of course you are the David in that entry, you silly, silly man. If you insist on remaining stubborn and continue to not write, atleast e-mail me sometime. Again, I would love to hear from you. A lady cannot survive on limited character notes alone 😉 When I’m not too busy here at work, I log on to the google chat also. Message me anytime you see me available.

oh, david, you’re so old. we are so old. how did this happen? 🙁 -heathermarie