Somebody stop this kid

It started out being the cutest thing imaginable.  It started out that way.  Now I just need somebody to just stop him.  Poor Santa,  What’s a good hearted-bearded-fat-man-in-a-red-suit-to-do????

I first asked CC what he wanted for Christmas.  Casually, as if in conversation.  The first pry before we get serious with the list to send off to Santa.   He looked at me with a twinkle in his eye and said, "Mom, I already told Santa, Santa knows"

And no matter how I brought it up, he would not tell.  It was between him and Santa.

I was starting to worry.  But then Tom told me that CC came to him with a question,  "Dad, do you think if I make a wish and tell someone, that it will come true?   And then I supplied him with a toy catalogue and TA DA, I had some idea.

Well, then I would hear conversations in the back seat between him and his brother.  Any thing that even so much as looked like it might be the slightest of interest or any toy that came up in conversation that we do not currently own,  CC would say, in a whisper, (to suggest that he and Santa had some cosmic connection) "Just wish for it"

Then, he started exploring internet toy sites.  One day he found something he liked for his brother, with an ulterior motive of star wars team play, and asked, "Dain, would you like ……….."  Dain said, "Yeah"  So, 0f course, you guessed it, CC wished for it.  For Dain.

Now every day he has a few new wishes.  Ones he proudly shares.  And I’m sitting here wondering if he will truly have the magic of Christmas under the tree if the wishes that he finds there are smothered by newer, easier to remember wishes of recent. 

I really have to ban him from Shopstarwars.com and the many many many many wishes therein.

Today I was shopping for me me me me me when I found this 

He just happened to be sitting in my lap, begging me to go to shopstarwars.com and I told him that I really wanted this.  "No worries Mom, Do you really want it?  I’ll wish for it."  and he closed his eyes and whispered and did a dramatic twirl of his fingers and poof….I should get it.  And I intend to get it too.  Wouldn’t it be a hoot if I put it under the tree for me and said on Christmas morning.  "CC YOUR WISHES DO COME TRUE even for mommies."

By the way I just added new photos to the start up page!!

Log in to write a note
December 14, 2006

geeez i better not let james see this site.

December 14, 2006

I heart that salt and pepper shaker