Remodel

I remember one sunny fall morning a few years ago when I awoke with a vision….

To push out the kitchen, add a breakfast room, add a bedroom in the garage and to update the kitchen.

I do like to see my visions come to pass.

This is my kitchen……………

 

This is my garage………and AJ’s upcoming bedroom

 

My Front Door…………..

 

The Boys on the floor system……….

 

My built in to be…………

 

My new deck…………….where it meets the new breakfast room…………

 

The additions……………………

 

 

My builder showed up with an airplane in the back of his truck…I thought the kids had talked him into a fun addition to the addition

AJ has climbed on every single piece of new wood…………

 

We moved completely out.  We live in another town.  5 of us share one bathroom.  All that we own is in boxes.  I have a contractor for 70 % of the work.  We are doing 30% of the work. 

Updates to come.

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 23, 2010

Yay! Photos!