night

Ah yes, my house.  And thanks for asking.  But once again it is in the wee hours of the morning so I am left with few brain cells in order  to chat and recollect
.
My  house is clean, and yes it IS still clean a few days later, because AJ had a home visit from his upcoming kindergarten teachers. 

Does anyone else find that strange?  I did, before the visit but now that I’ve endured it, not so much.  The teacher assigned to your child sends you a schedule of when they will be in your area and asks that you be available with the child for a meet and greet on the child’s turf.  Their explanation is that it helps them connect with each child and full understand a  child’s behavior, likes and to simply understand home life.

Maybe they do this elsewhere???  This is my first child in kindergarten so I’m new at this.

A LOT going on.  Not sure in which direction to go. 

I need to come  up to speed.  I need to list and sort out.

1.  My emotions are on a roller coaster.   Therapy.  Attachment.  Denial.  Envy of normalcy.  Lots of detail to come.

2.  My house is a never ending project of large proportions.

3.  My career life is split in three different directions.  Which way do I go?  Which way do I go?

To tired to continue…………………..till soon.

Log in to write a note
July 23, 2005

I think the teacher home-visit is a great idea. K had a bit of heads-up because her Kindergarten teacher had been her DVBS teacher at the little day-camp that had run at her school in the summer before Kindergarten. And S had a pre-Kinder. meeting with his teacher in the May before his Kinder. started. That was great for him to have a bit of a look-see before school actually started.

July 24, 2005

*hugs*

July 24, 2005

Now I’m all thinking of all the stuff I need to be doing to get my house clean… arrrgghhh… SO glad you updated, I’ve missed you