Morning news at 7

It was about 7:15 this morning when my oldest son came into my room to inform me that he was watching the "Morning news at 7"

Harmless right?  I mean the kid has to watch something.  His dad blocked all the cartoon channels except for PBS.  Little CC was having weird dreams about his family turning into robots, evil robots and it freaked him out.  I understand that completely because when I was a little girl I had a dream about my family turning into drinking, swearing orangutans.  It still haunts me when I remember.  The boys were watching more and more mature cartoons and way before their time.  So we went back to a no tv household.  Videos occasionally. 

So when he announced this morning that he was watching the news, I said, "Great honey"  and then he said, "Mom there was a dead mommy" and my heart sank "Honey, sometimes mommys die" But AJ corrected me, "No mom a dead mommy wrapped in paper and they had to dig something out of the mouth; it was COOL"   OH a MUMMY!

Then, "Yea mom and then I saw theives who robbed this place with a gun, and some people were murdered and this 18 year old ran away and was found alive"

I jumped out of bed on that statement and the 7am news was history.  What, do I have to block the new now?

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 7, 2007

Oh yikes! But in a funny way.