love buddies

South Carolina has surprised me yet again.  And you would think that I have become accustomed to the protocol.  I heard a news clip a few days ago and it is still bothering me.  It was just a blurb on a commercial saying, "South Carolina is considering a bill to make breast feeding in public legal, but there is a lot of opposition……………………….."

Can you believe that?  I had no idea that it was not LEGAL, I suppose that means that I am a law breaker and could have been arrested many many many many many many many many times in the past.  Well!!!  We all knew that I was a shady character!

Luckily I am going to be the next lotto winner of a jackpot currently at 300 million and I vow to spend the money to educate the men of this state and bring them into THIS century…………..Guess I should remember to buy a few tickets before tonight’s drawing.

This morning I am at home and enjoying the company of Cc and Dz..  We were planning to load the car and take Aj to school this morning but I couldn’t find my keys.  When the search took me to the car I found them in the ignition in the on position, I found a dead car.   I was able to find a classmate’s dad who also cars in who was still at home and available to swing by to save our school day.  I presented him with a MOST decadent Rechuitti chocolate brownie.   Yes I broke down and ordered Rechuitti for Valentine’s day.  I’m WEAK.  But it served as a very important release for my husband.  I told him that I would present him with the goods and he would only have to work on presentation and a card.  I had the personal message put on the box of chocolates that accompanied his brownies to say, "I love you as much as you love chocolate.  The best for the best."   Now that would have been sweet if he had come up with it.  It reminded me of the time that I bought a heart locket that my "boyfriend" had "given" me to play the game that I actually had an out of town boyfriend.  First year of high school or perhaps last of middle but it was not my best moment.  ANYWAY.  Tom did buy a valentine’s card for me from the boys and called them all three into the bedroom to "sign" it and then they collectively presented it to me.  It was funny because it had a bear mom doing crafts with her bear kids and he thought it was just perfect because of all of the Valentine’s crafts I had done for/with our kids for their classmates.  Funny because at the time I was in the thick of making love buddies Tom said, "Honey WHY the hell do you do this to yourself" to which I responded, "Tom it would really be nice if you would say, Wow what a great memory you are making for our kids, thank you for making each holiday SO special"  My theory lost fizzle when at midnight I still had hours to go and was saying, "Why the hell was doing this to myself"

I must tell you about the love buddies!   With pictures.  In the next entry.  Right now I must go call mr firefighter to help me jump my car so I am not stranded for the rest of the day.  Come back now.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
February 15, 2006

You can’t win cause I plan on winning that!!! :o)

February 15, 2006

Ooh! When you win, you can come out and visit us again! And yes. Pictures, please.

February 15, 2006

Ohhh if you win… can you come visit me? 🙂