Jesus? Or Not.

(I’m catching up on entries….One back about Kemma’s beaver Tails…………………………………)

 

Jesus is a mummy?

 

Dain was running around the house this morning with a Japanese glazed bowl, a power ranger watch and a tiny mummy finger puppet.  The puppet was resting in the bowl and the watch was well, keeping watch. 

 

The bowl was acting as the bed for a manger.  The mummy was baby Jesus.  Yes, Jesus.

 

He must be confused!  CC brought home a set of nativity finger puppets and their favorite thing to do during the Christmas season was to dig them out of the red and white gloves that hang on the Christmas tree and play manger.  Baby Jesus was his favorite character.

 

The Christmas nativity has been packed away safely for next season.  I must not have been so diligent about Halloween decorations.  For now the mummy finger puppet has replaced the Christ child and the Japanese bowl, the bed.

 

It is twisted.  But sweet still!.

Log in to write a note
February 4, 2007

that’s too sweet 😀 I love it!!! Kids are VERY creative 😀

February 4, 2007
February 4, 2007

I’m snickering behind my hand on this one. Shall I send you the Christmas Rhino? 🙂

May 28, 2007

lol, how cute! ryn: the cam is a sony cybershot w70 series. Not sure how much they run on the market, as I was lucky enough to get mine at an outlet store where they have refurbished and factory models. But yes, once you get the settings set, it’s pretty much a point and click type of cam. I’m totally infatuated with it! (as you can tell if you view my od by chapter and look at the pix chapter!heh.) It’s an amazing camera, I think, especially considering cost and such!