I AM Irish

 I awoke with the moist air drifting over the beautiful green
country side with the smell of fresh soda bread baked in the pot oven
along side the black and white pudding.

Well I can dream can’t I.

I know I am Irish.  I.KNOW.

I immediately went to the CD collection to retrieve all the irish selections.  I came out with:

Dan Foley”s Pub “Irish Pub Songs”
The Chieftains “Water from the Well”  (This is playing right now)
“The Irish Tenors”
The Irish Tenors “Ellis Island”
Sarah McLachlan :”Surfacing”  (She’s Irish, right:)
Carl Peterson”I love Scottish & Irish Sea Songs”
Tempest “The 10th Anniversary Compilation”
Billy Goats Gruff “The Million Dollar tip”
Lunasa “Ofther world”
Tempest “Turn of the Wheel”

I didn’t realize I had such a collection.  That proves it…I AM Irish.

Still not sure about Sarah.

On the stove is a steamin Corned Beef and Cabbage, Buttered Cabbage and
bacon, Fresh Irish Soda Bread, and Scallion Champ (Potatoes with
scalded milk infused with scallions)

See.  Told you.  Just call me Calamity McGee..

Happy St. Paddy’s Day to you.

Log in to write a note
March 17, 2005

🙂

March 17, 2005

Drool-icious! I dunno about Sarah, but why not lump her grand music in with all the rest? I have green earrings on. Does that count?

March 17, 2005

Happy St. Paddy’s Day to you to!

March 17, 2005

Happy Day to you too!

March 21, 2005

Sarah is actually Canadian (Nova Scotia), but that doesn’t mean she isn’t also Irish.

March 24, 2005

Hope you had a lovely lucky day. 🙂