Boy oh Boy

 The boys were taking a bath tonight and AJ looked at CC and said,
“CC its April Fools Day, Nah, I’m just tricking on
you”    Well at least he has the right concept I’ll bet
Friday will be eventful with untruths.

Oh and AJ informed me that he does not eat his buggers any more. 
Yippee.  Except that I had to ask, “Great honey so what do you do
with them?”  “I put them on my clothes, or the car, or the
chair.”  I had to ask!!!.  Now he chases CC around saying,
“CC you can’t eat your buggers anymore,”   But CC  is
holding on saying, “I’m only this older (holding up those three
fingers)”  I guess he has a couple of great bugger digestion days
ahead.

That reminds me…and should Tom be reading he would be
mortified….but with that said, I HAVE to tell you now.  I
remember the first time  (and to his defense) the only time that I
ever found a stashed bugger.  We were married and early on so I’d
say we had been married 5  years or so when I opened a book at the
bedside.  In the inside cover was a dried and rather large
bugger.  We had bought the book new, we were reading it together
and I DIDNT do it.  So when he was cold busted, he turned 6 shades
of red and you better believe I didn’t let it go easily.

But shhhhhhh!  Don’t you tell him I told you.

I made a container garden and finished it today.  As I was showing
AJ the plants and naming all the herbs and flowers….Welll it went
like this..” This is sage, and this is rosemary, These are snapdragons
and they are just for color, these are basil and this is cilantro, and
heres dill,  Oh and this one is mint.”  AJ said, “Cool mom,
does that one grow mints?”

Oh and I have a photo….Let me go and try to pull it from the other
computer, upload it to snapfish and THEN download it to OD.  And
then more stories.

Found it.  This is my stab at gardening this year.  Tom gives it 3 weeks.

Log in to write a note
March 30, 2005

I’m dying laughing at the “bugger-digesting days ahead of him” comment. Maybe AJ could come and have a little talk with Skippy.

March 30, 2005

HEY! Great garden! It wasn’t there when I read this the first time. Did you build the tiers, too?

March 30, 2005

*turns green*

March 30, 2005

Whaa? Is that, wait what is the word??? grass? Where do you live?

March 30, 2005

LOL! Oh how I have missed you!!

March 30, 2005
March 30, 2005

LOL LOL *dies laughing*

March 30, 2005

Nate is CONSTANTLY eating his “buggers”… no matter how I try to *ignore* it… it’s driving me crazy… and then if I say anything to him (in his ear) he gets embarrassed… I LOVE your container garden… AWESOME 🙂

March 30, 2005

Ohh I wouldn’t have wanted to know where he put them…and then I’d be a clean freak and clean everything he touched!! but LOL…how cute