Tonight I just might let it go…

Haven’t gotten an update on my dad since last night but even that wasn’t sounding too great, he’s not out of the woods yet, he now has a lot of water on his lungs that they are very concerned about & keeping close watch on, if his breathing worsens they will put him in an induced coma and re-intubate.

he also has a tube down his nose to his stomach to drain out the stuff it’s very green and they are worried about that as well. he has an incision from right below his belly button ALL the way up his chest, they took out his appendix, his prostate, and something else, we won’t know for sure if the cancer has spread for 6-10 days when all the results come in, They said that his bladder was so full of HIGH grade very bad cancer that it weighed 6lbs and was hard as a rubber ball and they had never seen anything like it.. There was more but I really can’t remember everything, he’s in the ICU and will stay there for a few days and will be pretty much non coherent and out of it…

He’s very Swollen and ended up having 4 blood transfusions because he lost a lot of blood.. He can’t have solids until he starts to pass some gas do to all the swelling and such…

Log in to write a note
August 31, 2010

I am so sorry to hear all this hun, this all literally brought tears to my eyes. I can’t believe that it’s gotten this bad. He had a lot removed in one sitting it seems… I’m so very sorry *hugs* Take care, I’ll pray for him… and your strength.

September 19, 2010

You, your dad, and your family are in my prayers. *hugs* I hope he’s ok. If you ever need to talk, you can send me a message on FB or something. Love you!