Shorty McShortster!

Have I ever mentioned how sometimes I despise being short? yes I do I mean on some occasions it’s nice being short for instance you don’t have to duck walking under tree’s, or feel uncomfortable getting into low cars, you can sit down for those of you like me with short legs I’ve always had at least a 3inch gap between my feet and floor when sitting in certain chairs like school desks and benches and such lol it’s a real convenience when your feet hurt…

The biggest inconvenience how ever is when trying to reach things take for instance last night when I went grocery shopping, they had a 10 for 10 sell on the microwave mini ravioli and Tom loves those so go figure they’d be ALL the way on top shelf and all the way farrrrrrrrrrrr back so as I’m jumping and climbing up on the shelves on my tippy toes to get then all the while the butcher who always has the attitude look is watching me I guess he’s getting a kick out of it I haven’t a clue but it was pissing me off I found one of those scrubbers with the handles on it and was steadily on my tippy toes on the bottom shelf trying to get the other cups well finally I look over and he’s right there, and goes is there something you need? first thought in my mind is naw I just enjoy doing this kind of a work out yanno lol, I told him no I needed that last can and I can’t reach it so with out much of an effort he grabs it and hands it to me ASSHOLE lol, I thank him, I make a comment of how I hate being short and we both fake laugh and go about our separate directions. I swear I’m going to buy one of those things with the claws that has a squeezer so you can grab things, they have them at the dollar store and I’m going to take it with me every single time I go grocery shopping because it’s just ridiculous lol I swear I spend more time in there trying to reach things than I do actually shopping, that’s one reason I used to love when Tommy shopped with me because he could reach things lol I had an extra set of hands a foot or so taller than me it blows being 5feet tall, but on the other hand I like my quiet time lol.

Anywho, it’s only day 2 into Michael Jackson being dead and I’m sick of hearing about it, seriously what about Farrah Faucet, Ed McMahon, countless upon countless of people dying from the same things daily no one makes this big of a deal about it, don’t get me wrong some of his songs were good but he was no different than anyone else, give it a rest already man was addicted to drugs and pain killers at best and it all just caught up with him it’s sad but true….

I’ve still got this cold, I feel like crap in the morning, the middle of the day I’m so so not so much coughing, but at night I feel like crap again and start coughing and my nose start sniffling today I’ve started coughing up giant lumpy lung butter along with coughing up a bloody lump once this afternoon, I need to start taking vitamins and zinc so that I can build up my immune system.

It’s been nice and HOT here lately between 115-98 degree’s outside, although the past few days it’s been a little breezy but that doesn’t help much when it’s HOT wind blowing at you and at night it’s still been in the 90’s it’s just no fun being outside lol… welcome to the desert lol one 2 types of seasons here Winter and Summer lol.

I finally watched the proposal with Sandra Bullock last night, it was some funny shit lol it was also sad as well but all in all it was a great movie hopefully I can find a better recording of it and watch it again because I think I might have missed some parts and it wasn’t the best quality.

Anything else going on? not really unless you count my addiction to Farm Town on facebook lol, I’m kind of bored with Yoville at the moment…

Anywho I guess that’s it for now, Happy Friday everyone 🙂

Log in to write a note