D is for Dinners

I’m writing my weekly list for groceries and I can’t come up with any dinners, I mean I have one but I need 6 more lol anyone have any ideas? something cheap, good, and can feed up to 8 people???

I know Ive been MIA but I have good reasons;

1. my wireless keyboard is on the fritz, it works then doesn’t like I can push any button and nothing or I get about 50 million aaaa’s or you get the point lol, the batteries are brand new and the transmitter is as close as you can get it without setting it directly on top of the keyboard itself.

2. My allergies are going hey wire and I’m about ready to pull off my skin that is if I don’t itch it all off first lol I seriously itch all over, and my eyes we won’t even talk about them, Sneezing, Sneezing, runny nose it’s the pits I tell you.

3. The kids are on track break so I’ve been trying to help keep Haley busy.

4. My IE keeps crashing I seriously have to end task on it and then reopen it for the stupid page to even load and I’ve done everything and nothing is helping.

So between 1 and 4 I’ve been fighting the urge not to chuck my PC out the door, seriously I’m so sick of it lol.

I leave for my trip to Ca in 2 weeks, I can’t wait! only thing that is still bugging me is that I’m flying into S.F I’ve never been to that airport evah, my comfort zone is Oakland airport lol and I’m landing at 11:15pm ugg but my mom got me a pay as you go cell phone so that I can get in contact with my cousin Christina who’s picking me up(which I’ve never driven with before and don’t know what she’s driving) in case I get lost lol and to see where she wants to meet up at. That’s too many new things for me to over come in one day lol seriously I have issues with cars to begin with and to have to drive with someone who I’ve never driven with let alone seen how they drive is like huge flag for me lol, but I shall survive.

Then while I’m there, on Friday me and my mom, and sister are going to S.F and gonna see the aquarium I’ve been there before but that was when my niece Alyssa was 4yrs old so its been almost 13yrs, and we’re going to the wax museum. I haven’t been to the city in years and it really is beautiful there so I’m looking forward to that, then Saturday is my aunts baby shower, Sunday I’m going to see my stepmonster and spends some time with her they really did a number on her she’s doing a little better but still have some serious issues with it making her pulse drop below 50 and it makes her really sick so Dr’s are trying to get that under control. Monday I’m not sure what were doing up until the time I leave for the airport that evening, but we will all have a blast I’m sure of it 🙂 It kind of saddens me because I know my time there will fly by, but I know it’ll be a way better trip then the last time but I won’t go into that, and I’m getting my sisters other lap top so yay! no more sitting in a hard chair all the time lol.

[pause gotta start dinner]

40 minutes later I return lol

o0o I got this cute little purple terry clothed halter topish with straps summer dress secretly I’ve been wearing it to bed so I’ll have to get another one to wear as a dress they are just sooooooooo COMFY!

Shoot I need to stop babbling and get this list done lol, school starts again on Monday yay! I’m so glad for that lol.

Until later,
Peace and Love

Angela

Log in to write a note
March 19, 2009

shepard’s pie, lasagna, chicken enchiladas, and whole chickens are pretty cheap. i love looking on allrecipes.com there are some excellent recipes on there

March 20, 2009

ryn: I just got home so this is the first time I could note you. Yep, he got here last night. He is beautiful!!! They are going to call him Drake.