B is for Banana Bread(edot)

////// Edot \
OK Meg was right lol I can’t be jumpin the alphabet haha so B is for Banana Bread it is. that’s quite OK because I have another cooking entry coming up later 😉 haha.

Her/Your comment had me laughing!

////// End Edot \

So today were making Banana Bread, yummo I say lol I love me some banana bread.

So I thought I’d share my recipe with everyone 🙂 it’s fast, easy, and soooooooooooooo yummy!

Here’s what you’ll need:

3 Bowls
2 Bread pans
Non stick cooking spray
Preheat oven to 350 degree’s

Ingredients:

2 Cups Flour
1 tsp Baking Soda
1 tsp Baking Powder
1 tsp Salt
1 tsp Cinnamon
1 TBS Milk
2 Eggs
1 Cup Sugar
3-4 Medium Bananas(mashed)
1-1 1/2 tsp Vanilla ( I always put in extra can’t go wrong with vanilla lol)
1/2 cup(1 Stick) of Butter

Place, Flour, Cinnamon, Salt, Baking Soda, and Baking Powder in one bowl sift together.

Mash Banana’s in another bowl

Place; Sugar, Butter, Milk, Vanilla, cream together adding eggs in one at a time, blend until creamy.

Stir in mashed banana

Until it looks like so Then add your dry ingredients and spray your baking pans and add in dough.

Place in over and bake for 50minutes to 1hr 10min depending on your stove ours cooks fast so I check mine with a tooth pick around 45minutes or so, when the tooth pick comes out clean it’s time to eat lol you can top it with butter or just eat it plain.

I wrap mine it cling wrap after it cools, so it doesn’t dry out or get hard 🙂

Enjoy 🙂

Log in to write a note
March 10, 2009

yummmmy! I also love extra vanilla. I always overpour when measuring it hehehe

March 10, 2009

i would say yummy, but i don’t like banana’s. 😉

March 10, 2009

Yummy!!!