The System is Down, Yo

I’m feelin’ kinda froggy, so watch yourselves…..

In the United States, there are millions upon millions of people who cannot afford simple health care.  Any kind of preventive health care costs more money than many people make, not to mention the life-endebting cost of any sort of major procedure.  Given this, tell me why in the fuck it is that a fucking horse is able to go through six hours of life saving surgery and people treat it as an important news story.

In case you’ve been ignoring sports for three days, allow me to enlighten you.  During the Preakness (the second race of horse racing’s Triple Crown), odds on favorite and Kentucky Derby winner Barbaro suffered a life-threatening injury in the form of shattering two bones in his right hind leg.  Reporters were immediately calling for people to pray for the horse’s life, as it was in great doubt.  Yesterday, he underwent six hours of surgery to repair the broken bones, and still only has a 50% chance to live.  If this is any other horse, it’s already been euthanized, no doubt.  But since this horse won the Kentucky Derby, it stands to make millions of dollars as a stud horse.  In other words, the horse is being kept alive by its owners in the hopes that it will make said owners tons of money by fathering children.  What.  The.  Fuck.  As if it were necessary, it’s just more proof that this country has its priorities completely fucked up.  More fucked up than a retarded, bipolar lemur smoking crack after eating shrooms.

I’m sure a PETA member would call me an asshole for saying all that, which would just prove how off base they are.  We can’t even take care of people in this country, ok?  Fuck the animals.  Save the people.  If we can save people by testing cancer cures on rats, then fuck the rats.  Load ’em up on pills and shots.  This crap has to be tested on some living thing.  Would you rather it be humans?  I know some who deserve it, but that’s even too cruel for them.  Just let the rats born and raised in the lab to take one for the team.  That’s not to say I agree with testing cosmetics on animals.  That’s just retarded.  If some kind of cosmetic needs to be tested for safety before it’s marketed, maybe it just shouldn’t be marketed.

The people that run this country are so out of touch with anything and everything that resembles reality that I can’t help but wonder if they even remember what it was like to be curious children or angsty teenagers.  I’ve always said that I fear the day that my generation is running the show, but I gotta say that, now, I’m looking forward to it.  We may not do much of a good job, but be god damned if we can fuck it up much worse than has been going on for the last 20 years.

And please, for the love of currency, stop calling the United States a "democracy."  It’s not.  Never has been, never will be.  We are a republic, period.  We elect people to represent us.  In a true democracy, we all have our own equal say.  In reality, our "elected officials" do whatever they think is right for their wallets or re-election campaigns.  They don’t give a fuck about the people.  If they did, something might actually get done.

Part of the problem, of course, is the lack of people who actually vote.  And I’m guilty of having never voted.  I’m 26 years old, and have never even considered voting.  The reason why is simple:  You show me someone actually worth voting for, and I won’t hesitate to cast a ballot for ’em.  It’s absurd that elections come down to people choosing who they believe is the lesser of two evils, and, in some cases, aren’t even able to decide which one is lesser…….so they vote for a fucking dipshit like Nader.

Oh, but look at me, I’m getting way too wound up.  Let me sum it up like this for those who say the system of things is fine.  And I quoth The Big Lebowski:  "Nothing is fucked!?  The god damn plane has crashed into the mountain!"

Now Playing in Dave’s Mental Jukebox:  "Through the Fire and the Flames" by Dragonforce, "The Gift" by Five.Bolt.Main, and "Stricken" by Disturbed

The results of Kiss Arse Day were pretty good.  For me personally, they were nil because no one came to look at my immaculately clean office.  Which I knew would happen, but I couldn’t give a fuck less.  I was just glad everyone got the bug outta their ass once it was over.  I was getting sick of people being so ultra uptight.  And as soon as the corporate swingin’ dicks left the store, I would swear you could see the roof blow off a few feet with the huge collective sigh of relief coming from the managers.  It was hilarious.  It was so bad, you would’ve sworn a kegger was about to break out.  That was the level of joviality.  Strange.

I’m getting a much needed vacation this coming weekend.  Actually, it’ll start Wednesday afternoon as soon as I get off work.  Thursday morning, I’m traveling up to Ohio to visit me brother and sister.  Jason called me Saturday night and went over his version of the visit:  Thursday he wants me to go to the parents meeting for his high school soccer team, then we’re gonna go get drunk.  Friday, we’ll find something to do during the day, then probably go get drunk.  Satruday we’re going to a Toledo Mud Hens (minor league baseball) game.  He’s also asked me to come up alone later this summer (late July) to go see a Columbus Crew (that’s Major League Soccer) game when he takes his high school team for a day out.  I’ll probably go.  Fuck else am I gonna do?

Anyway.  The length of this is started to exceed necessary standards.  Besides, I have the urge to watch a movie of some sort.

Sayonara.

Log in to write a note

sally did you know your mother’s a whore?…