Why Would You Do That??

So I’ve been a horrible noter. I’ve got SO much crap to do for school right now it’s absurd…but I just wanted to drop in and leave you this lovely tale….

So my apartment building has breezeways…and this week they are pressure washing them and re-sealing them. They said it would be done sometime between Monday and Thursday but no later than the 29th.

Um….first off, you suck at estimating time.

So the pressure wash happened like Monday. That was cool…ya know…they got right on it and I figured hey, it’ll be done by Thursday.

But no.

So by this morning there were clumps of leaves, twigs, dust, dirt, and what have you in every corner of the breezeway. WHY would you pressure wash it then wait forever to seal it?!?! Isn’t the point to have it CLEAN when it’s sealed?

So then…I get home just now (6pm) and they have just finished sealing it.

SERIOUSLY?!?!?! YOU WAIT TILL 5PM TO SEAL 3 FLOORS OF AN APARTMENT BUILDING WHEN EVERYONE AND THEIR BROTHER IS COMING HOME FROM WORK?!?!!!?!

Ohhhhhhhh my gosh. Why? WHY would you do that? You waited 4 days after washing it, just wait some more and do it when we aren’t all coming and going!!!!

So…I walked up 3 flights of stairs covered in "sealer" which looks and smells an awful lot like watered down elmers glue.

Seriously. I could have done this myself with some supplies from Sams Club.

Right then. I’m going to do homework. Even more homework…

Log in to write a note
July 25, 2008

i saw a naked sex offender. he’s 7′ tall, 400+ pounds. and SCARY. that tops off my life.

July 25, 2008

Hahaha, I love reading your entries. People these days…

Pat
July 25, 2008

The apartment people have rocks for brains evidently. I don’t know what they were thinking either!

July 25, 2008

Dumb dumb dumb. Them, not you, as if there were any doubt!

July 25, 2008

wow. just wow. morons!!

July 27, 2008

hahaha i know what you mean, the rent in my apartments just got raised like $25/mo because they’ve been doing stuff like that here that hasn’t even helped, lol. dorks.