The Thanksgiving Miracle

Which would be the fact that I’m writing an entry!!!!!!!!

Ha.

So anyway…HI. Yes, I’ve been MIA.

I blame grad school.

And all my friends who cause too much drama. Hence why I do not have drama…everyone else has far too much.

So anyway.

Hi. I’m here. I’m exhausted…and I still haven’t gotten half the stuff done I need to do because I’ve been managing everyone else’s lives. I have SOOOO much homework to do it’s not even funny. My apartment needs to be cleaned, I need to cook stuff for Thanksgiving. I need to take my cats to the vet, I need to bake cookies, I need to take out the recylcing and the trash and just get my LIFE together.

But no.

Everyone else needs me. Everyone else has drama and I have to put my life on hold to deal with them….and even when I take a mental health day….they STILL get on me about it.

One particular drama person in general….who….has a retarded drama-inducing relationship…and she drama’s all over me all the time. God knows I love her, but damn. I tried to enjoy a day with a friend that WASN’T her….I tried to have fun and relax and do stuff for ME…but no. I get a guilt trip about not calling her all day and how she doesn’t approve of this other friend because she’s been here longer.

Um…I don’t approve of your freaking boyfriend but you don’t seem to give a crap about that.

Then today was HER DAY to hang out with me. I am giving her at LEAST one day a week where I block my schedule for time to spend with her and help her with whatever she needs….but I KNEW she wouldn’t show up. So I didn’t make plans…I just did my own stuff until she called at 4 and said she was going to stop by real quick before she had to go out with the boyfriend at 5. Yeah. So I saw her for 20 minutes. She can’t make time for me, but I’m expected to drop everything and call her 10 times a day.

Seriously.

I need a freaking WEEK off. Not a day, a WEEK. I need to get caught up in school and SO much other stuff. I think Friday – Sunday I’m going to turn off my phone and Instant Messanger and just peace out.

I’m going to do this. I’m going to send out a massive text to all my friends explaining that I’m going on vacation from their lives so I can get mine together.

Yep. Gonna do it.

Gonna peace out.

I’m gonna do it. I’m going to put ME first.

Who believes me? Anyone? Anyone out there? Does ANYONE think I’m capable of saying NO to my friends?!?!?!

…………..*crickets*

Yeah. That’s what I thought.

But I’m gonna try!!! You guys hold me to it!!!!!!!!!!!!

Log in to write a note
November 25, 2008

I’m going to call you and leave you harassing voicemails all weekend. And…………….HI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

November 25, 2008

ooooh i really hope you do 🙂

November 25, 2008

Do it!! It’ll be such a good thing for you! I miss youuuuuu! I need your phone number again, btw.

Pat
November 26, 2008

You have to look our for you. It’s absolutely necessary. I hope you do follow through with this! Happy Thanksgiving!

November 29, 2008

Hugs!