Not It

So…….

This might not make sense but I need to get it out.

I’m a prize, and you have to win me. And you have to be damn excited to even be competing.

And ya know what? No one, so far, is worth it. No one is winning.

No one is even really competing at this point.

I will not live in anyone’s shadow.

Ever.

I’m better than that. I deserve better.

And so far…….I’m still waiting on better.

Taking it one day at a time for now. 🙂

But you know the great part?

The great part is that no matter what….I’m perfectly fine on my own. And that’s all that matters. Because I’m badass on my own.

 

That is all.

Log in to write a note
November 2, 2008

Amen sista!

November 2, 2008

Learning to be fine on your own is a great thing. When you are with someone you can’t give them 100% if you’re not cool with yourself first.

Pat
November 2, 2008

Until you get to the point you are at, no one should be in a relationship. You have to love yourself before you are truly able to accept that someone can love you.

November 2, 2008

you are the best!!!

November 2, 2008

you could not have said it better

November 5, 2008

I like that attitude. It’s a good one to have.