MXC

Holy cow.

Does anyone know the japaneese game show MXC?

Well there apparently is not one…but TWO american rip-offs of this show. Both on ABC right now (8-10pm est). SERIOUSLY.

One is called Wipeout and is kinda like gladiators but for normal people….that suck at sports….

The second is literally called "I survived a japaneese game show". It is advertised as "having games like ‘why is this food so hard to eat’ (picture conveyer belt) and ‘bug goes splat on a windshield’" (picture large velcro board and a trampoline)

I am so amused.

I just told Kim this was the happiest moment of my life…and she said I need to get out more.

She’s probably right…

But not right now. Now I must watch MXC-English Speaking.

Log in to write a note
June 24, 2008

I still find the Japanese ones MUCH funnier. I find knock off anythings quite a let down.

June 24, 2008

lol i saw that. i couldn’t watch though. i’m now watching “jail”. lol.

June 24, 2008

I agree, the Japanese one is so much funnier.

June 24, 2008

LOL i watched both…i was disappointed with the survived one but wipeout wasn’t too bad. they even had the smart a$$ comments down like calling that guy jazz hands, still room for improvement but the seasons not over yet!!!!!!!

June 24, 2008

Oh there are some odd game shows out there lol.

June 24, 2008

I know MXC. I have not seen the rip-offs tho although now I want to!

June 24, 2008

LOL I just finished watching it. That show is insane.

Pat
June 24, 2008

Anifish is watching the second one right now. I can hear her laughing in here. LOL

June 24, 2008

Japanese gameshows are so awesome. I, too, was quite excited about I survived a Japanese gameshow, but was disappointed to discover that it’s more or less just another reality show. Japanese people are just more fun than Americans anyway, they laugh at funny stuff and compete over dumb stuff with a sense of humor. American game shows are about cutting each others’ throats and only laughing whensomeone else screws up and thus puts you up a notch on the food chain… Anyhow…

June 25, 2008

I’m a little sad. You watch these shows? I think I’d rather my arm gnawed off by a badger. I still like you though.

June 25, 2008

Wipeout wasn’t nearly as much fun to watch as MXC. The commentary is the best part (which the ripoffs are clearly lacking)