In My Country

Got to work this morning. The computer was frozen on some kind of update screen.

Turned it off, rebooted, went back to same screen. Called in-office tech support, tried some stuff, didn’t help. Kept going back to that screen.

Had to call Comcrap (Boss bought it, not me. I KNOW)

Comcrap…

Let’s just say the woman asked me what TIME it was in my COUNTRY. IN MY COUNTRY!!!!!

Seriously? Let’s stop outsourcing and help our own damn economy, ok?

So 2 hours and 19 seconds later….it’s limping along.

Since it’s now 2pm and I really haven’t gotten ANYTHING done…I’ve got to go.

Peace and love!!

Log in to write a note
April 9, 2008

LOL In a Simpsons episode about outsourcing, the Indian guy actually had a wall of clocks showing what time it was in other countries.

April 9, 2008

Haha…could you at least understand her?

April 9, 2008

Wow.

April 9, 2008

Well, you got paid for it, right? Hahaha. I hate computers sometimes. Plus, I guess it’s a good opportunity to learn a new language with the foreign computer geeks…Hahahaha. Hope it goes better tomorrow 🙂

April 9, 2008

Hours of lost productivity brought to you by… cheap computers and outsourcing.

April 9, 2008

Apple.

April 9, 2008
April 10, 2008

Ditto to Duck. Apple. I wonder if Jellyfish like Apple? What do you think Duck?? –