I’m Suspicious About Your Suspicions.

Soooo…I went out on my lunch break, ran some errands at Office Max, Walmart, Panera, and went to my bank.

On my way back to work my dad calls to say a lady had just called saying she was with my Visa people and there was a suspicious charge on my account.

So I call the woman back (She called my dad’s because that’s where I lived when I got this particular visa) and she said there was a suspicious charge of FOURTEEN DOLLARS at OFFICE MAX.

How.

Is fourteen dollars.

At the office max.

That is in the SAME PARKING LOT AS MY BANK

IN THE TOWN I LIVE IN

Suspicous???

Well let me tell you that made me suspicous about the woman on the phone.

Fourteen dollars. FOURTEEN.

Now if it was fourteen hundred…you might have a case.

So…I called my bank, because the woman had a different number than my bank….cause I guess they outsource….but the bank said it was the right company. So…it’s all good. I guess.

Personally I think it was just Staples and they were jealous I was cheating on them. It’s not my fault they don’t carry the refills for my planner I want.

I’m just surprised my bank didn’t find the purchase on Ebay Italy for 2 books in Italian suspicious.

But anyway.

FYI, Picture heavy entry is comin. Pictures are a’comin. Be on the lookout.

Log in to write a note
May 9, 2008

visa did that to me except they didn’t call me they just froze my card because they thought my bell mobility payment was suspicious….it made me angry because i’ve only been having my bell pmt come off my card for the past 8 yrs LOL

May 9, 2008

lol i have never gotten that call!! and what if you had denied making said purchase?

Pat
May 9, 2008

That’s just craziness. The only time that we got a call like that was when I was out of town doing Christmas shopping! LOL. They called my husband and said that there were a lot of charges being made and he just laughed and said that he couldn’t stop me!

May 9, 2008

That’s ridiculous! My bank did that to me when I was in GA, but yet when I was spending a ton in Hawaii, they didn’t care.

May 9, 2008

I want to know what prompts those phone calls. I mean seriously! You’re probably right about it being Staples.

May 9, 2008

haha

May 9, 2008

lol wtf

May 10, 2008

Wow, the Visa people have no common sense. Watch, someone will charge $2,000 in scuba gear and Cheetos and that won’t think that’s strange.

May 10, 2008

No way! What did you say?

May 10, 2008

hahahaha you have the best stuff happen to you!!

May 10, 2008

lol. I’m tired, so that’s not much of a note, but yeah.