I LIVE!!!!

Sorry I’ve been negelcting you guys. I’m having some MAJOR panic attacks because EVERYONE IN MY FREAKING CLASS has the stomach flu.

Ok, not everyone, but like 4 people.

So I’m paranoid.

But the good news is that today I got to see the drug dealing dr.

Zoloft, and Xanax and Ambien OH MY!!!!

The Xanax I’ve had, but now I get Ambien to help me sleep and Zoloft to work on the anxiety. Well…eventually. We’re starting off with the lowest possible dose in human history…and chopping that pill in half.

That’s the good thing about this dr is he wants to go low and slow with the meds and wants me eventually to not be on them.

But for now I’m amused with my concoction of uppers, downers, and all things in between. Just give me a vodka martini and call me Karen Walker.

🙂

I start the Ambien tonight. I have never been more excited to go to sleep than I am right now. Everyone keep your fingers crossed!!!!

Log in to write a note
Pat
July 11, 2008

For some reason, that combination would scare me to death! I hope you can get some therapy to help work through the issues that are causing these attacks in the first place. (((Hugs)))

July 11, 2008

good luck with all the meds! holy cow lol hopefully you start sleeping well, though, and feeling better, etc.

July 11, 2008

ha, Karen Walker! LOVE THAT SHOW! =D i hope you sleep well!

July 11, 2008

I hate psychiatric drugs but xanex is some amazing stuff when it is an emergency situation.

July 11, 2008

I LOVED Ambien…the side effects were FUN! whooo, what a ride!!!!

July 11, 2008

Yay, you live!! I hope the meds help out! The doc and I have been discussing treating my anxiety.

July 11, 2008

crossed!

July 11, 2008

*crosses fingers* thanks for the bday wishes =P

July 12, 2008

What a combination! At least your doctor is starting the dosage low, that’s a sign he’s a good doctor lol. I hope you don’t get the flu. ick ick.