Hi, This Is America, and We Use English

Oh. My. Gosh.

This is an email I just got from one of our clients regarding a debtor…I changed the names, of course.

 

 

DEBTOR CALLED IN FROM CELL PHONE SD THAT DID NOT KNOW THAT PYMT TH

AT HE MADE REVERSED OFF DUE TO NSF, SD THAT HE JUST RECEIVED LETT

ER FRIDAY WENT TO THE BANK AND WAS TOLD THAT FUNDS IN HIS

ACCNT WAS SHORT JUST BY A FEW DOLLARS. TOLD HIM WAS HIS RESPONSIB

LITY TO MAKE SURE FUNDS WERE AVAILABLE THE WE REQUIRE FUNDS TO BE

PD IN CASH/CERTIFIED FUNDS IN ORDER TO WORK W/HIM HOWEVER WE DID

NOT PUT ON HOLD DUE TO ARRANGMENTS WE PUT ON HOLD DUE TO BANK ACC

EPTED 2 PYMTS BY PERSONAL CHECK WE PUT ON HOLD TO SEE IF WOULD

CLEAR HOWEVER HE IS NOW DUE FOR FEB PYMT TOTAL OF $1706.13 THAT

WOULD HAVE TO BE PD IN CASH/CERTIFIED FUNDS W/TELLER CALLING TO

VERIFY IN ORDER TO STOP ACCELERATION SD WILL SEE WHAT HE CA

N DO THAT WE JUST DON’T KNOW WHAT ITS LIKE THAT HE IS RESERVIST W

aS CALLED UP TO ACTIVE DUTY HOWEVER WHEN HE CAME BACK DUE TO BEIN

G SELF EMPLOYED ELECTRICIAN ALL OF HIS BUSINESS WAS TAKEN OVER BY

OTHERS. SD THAT HAS REALLY TOUGH TIME TO GET BACK ON HIS FEET SD

THAT HE IS BEHIND ON EVERYTHING SD LIVES AT THE GIVEN DRIVES UNIT

TOLD HIM DO UNDERSTAND HOWEVER DUE TO NSF NEEDS TOTAL IN CASH/CER

TIFIED FUNDS INORDER TO STOP ACCELERATION…SD WILL SEE HWAT HE C

AN DO…

I mean seriously….what the HECK does half that say?!?! I got something about payments, insufficent funds, active duty, and being an electrician…

You…are a financial institution. YOU should employ people with typing skills that include proper ENGLISH. Words per minute doesn’t count unless you’re typing full words, ok? And don’t even get me started on the all-caps thing.

Note to self: Don’t trust banks that can’t employ intellegent typists.

Back to school work now. Just had to share that.

Log in to write a note
May 19, 2008

i could not even finish that! that was bad. worse than my example a few weeks ago.

May 19, 2008

I got to the end of the first line and gave up lol.

May 19, 2008

oh. my. gosh.

May 19, 2008

Ditto. I read the first line and stopped. Terrible.

May 19, 2008

RYN: Basically, I told him I had feelings for him. It was stressful and it took a full day to do it and he kept convincing me to tell him, because he knew I had something important and difficult to tell him. He guessed that I was interested in him, and said that would be fine, just tell him, but I kind of evaded his guess.

May 19, 2008

I finally sent him a text and in 4 short replies, he said he cared about me, but not like that, and he was sorry if he ever gave me that impression. I downplayed everything, of course. We agreed to be great friends. He was a real jack ass. Then yesterday we went to church together and even though there was an awkwardness, it was more comfortable. I didn’t have to worry about impressing him.

May 19, 2008

I didn’t have to examine everything he did for hidden meaning. But, I do feel like he did a lot of stuff to lead me to believe he felt the same. Such as, him knowing what I want to tell him and saying, “Just tell me. I promise my reaction won’t be bad.” Whatever. A year of my life wasted.

May 19, 2008

I would send that back and ask them to take off caps lock and write in a proper format and then you can help them out. 🙂 I’m a bitch, though. So i’ve discovered how to cure chocolate cravings…Chocolate chips. just a couple of them makes me satisfied and I don’t have to eat like a fatty. 😉

May 19, 2008

Apparently vowels are optional with that company.

May 20, 2008

I do believe I just developed a slight brain tumor from that letter…

May 21, 2008

That was painful to read.