Cat on Crack

Apparently this weekend my cat went insane. He’s normally a little off….which is why I love him…but this weekend he was just downright satanic.

Saturday:

Spent the day with Beth at her graduation. Left Paco out with Molly, normally they are fine….

Came home around 3pm.

My plastic bowls and random things like coozies that usually live on top of the fridge were in the floor. My glass vase was leaning precariously between the wall and the fridge.

My big metal old antique poster …

…that is normally NAILED to the wall because…well it’s a huge metal sign….was HANGING OFF THE WALL BY ONE NAIL….

And my wardrobe doors were open and my clothes were thoroughly cat-furred.

And for some reason I let him live.

Sunday:

Spent Saturday night at mom’s because I felt sick. Came home sunday morning…

He knocked. My filing cabinet. Over.

It’s just a small two drawer one but still….

And then…he went into the kitchen…and opened the HUGE cabinet door…and got in the bottom shelf where I keep the pots and dirt from the plants he murdered for later use. So he got one out….and proceeded to get the dirt OUT of the pot…and dance in it.

And then he got on the counter…and opened the cabinet door where the dishes are….because I guess he got hungry.

So then he went in my bathroom and overturned the trash can and played with the contents.

And then he topped it all off by partially shredding a roll of toilet paper.

So after I’d cleaned up all his messes…I was standing at the kitchen sink doing dishes on Sunday…and I thought to myself "Funny, I don’t remember hitting my shin on the cabinet when I stand here….why does it feel like the cabinet keeps hitting me…I’m not moving am I???"

So I look down.

And there’s the furry little jackass between my legs trying to get the freaking cabinet open and looking pissed because I am blocking his efforts inadvertently with my shin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I almost drownd him.

So…does anyone want a cat?

(Back to work now, exam on Wednesday, then we can relax….for a minute.)

Log in to write a note
May 5, 2008

Only if he doesn’t bite.

May 5, 2008

At least he’s entertaining.

May 5, 2008

I laughed all the way through this! lol. I can just see a cat jumping up and dancin in dirt on his hind legs lol.

May 5, 2008

My mom calls Peaches a bull in a china shop, but he really isn’t clumsy. He can walk along a shelf full of chotchkies without knocking any of them over when he wants to (he knew I was talking about him and just jumped up on my desk FYI). The key in that is WHEN HE WANTS TO. When we’re asleep and he wants us to be awake, he knocks everything over/ off. They do it for attention, the boogers!

Pat
May 5, 2008

He sounds like our cat was before he was old. Peaches still likes to knock trash cans over to see what’s in them. He adores Qtips that have been used and he chews on them. I know…gross beyond words. Your cat will eventually grow out of this, but by that time you will be beyond caring any more…LOL!

May 5, 2008

I hate cats.

May 5, 2008

My cat loves to shred toilet paper and destroy house plants with any opportunity to do so… still, your cat seems a bit more crazy than most lol

May 5, 2008

psycho cat! 🙂

May 5, 2008

oh my god!!! lol

May 5, 2008

It sounds to me that you have the Hulk’s cat. That’s ridiculous.

May 5, 2008

lol my b/f’s mom’s cat went crazy the other day too. apparently he was looking out the window while she was laying down near the window.. and there must have been another cat out there or something because she moved a little bit and then the cat started attacking her head!! she’s got cuts all over her forehead and on her scalp… lol