Proof of Hardwork?!

This arrived today in the mail from Flip, all the way from far far away land of the Philippines:

 

I’ve been waiting for this thing, my very own proof that I’m finally a professional. Heh! It’s more of an assurance in some ways, that it was not all just a big pleasant dream gone sour – the whole studying and board exam shebang in my life’s events. It’s reassuring to know that I’m not going to wake up anytime and realize that I’ve been daydreaming all about it and the reality is that I’m still stuck in school, wishing for my school days to fast-forward itself to the finish line. 

It’s been almost a year since I graduated college and 6 months since I earned that plastic thing up there, and so far I’ve been, for lack of a better word, useless. I’m still not working, not doing anything to benefit from my license. Instead I’m still studying, studying again for a new exam in a whole new country. Oh, I can’t wait for all of these studying to be over! 2 more American exams this year and if God willing, hello work (finally!)

On some other note, I’ve been stuck in this apartment for 3 days now with my lazy bum. I should be almost done reviewing with my notes but so far, I’ve made very little progress. The AMT exam is less than a month away but I’ve been nonchalant about it. I don’t know.. My mind is so preoccupied with homesickness. Anyway, I’d better end this post now before I get all naggy and bratty again. I should be burying my head in Med. Tech notes for the exam and prove to America on April 21 that I’m just as worthy for a license in this country as I am in the Philippines!! (Never mind that it sounds weird or whatever. Heh!) 

Log in to write a note
March 26, 2007

If you try hard enough you’ll get it!