Funny 3 year old

This is just too cute and hilarious!

The A word sounded more like “ask”. I love it when she raises her hands as she explains why she would kick the monster’s a*s. It’s like, “Hey, it’s not my fault. I’m just taking care of myself. It’s payback time.” And when she says “Ohh” when her mom teaches her to say butt instead of a*s, she sounded like a grown up in a 3 year old body. She’s just so cute. Anyway, I really love little kids who are just learning how to speak. They’re super duper cute! Their little voice and their pronunciation are music to my ears (except when they cry or scream, of course). I can’t help but remember my nephew, Kobe, who’s 4 year old now. Not too long ago he can’t pronounce the sound of the letter “R.” They have this new dog and he would call it labyadoy, instead of Labrador. Doctor becomes doctoy, and pretty much all the simple words containing the letter R in the Ilonggo and the English languages would be butchered through his pronunciation. But it was just too cute hearing him, and it made him more adorable as a little kid.

Is it true that girls are more advanced than boys when it comes to speech development? I think so because my niece, Daynia, who’s a year younger than Kobe, can already pronounce words well when Kobe was still struggling with R and some L sounds. Learning about child development can be interesting. Can’t wait to have my own kids in the near future (I hope!) Ah, I’m rambling now. :-)

P.S. Happy Easter everyone!

Log in to write a note