Finally!

The approval for my American Medical Technologists (AMT) certification application has arrived today! Yehey! I can schedule an exam date now and take the test. I’m really glad that my application is now complete and that I’m approved! This means that my long way to go when it comes to being able to work here in the USA as a Med. Tech is getting shorter. I only have a less way to go in being able to earn my own money professionaly here in America. 🙂

I really hope I pass the exam. As what I’ve heared from people I know in the Philippines who have taken the AMT exam, it’s a whole lot easier than the Philippine boards. That’s maybe the reason why I’m not studying as hard in preparation for the exam since I’m depending upon the fact that I’ve studied as hard as I can for the Philippine boards and have passed it. I’m depending on my "stored knowledge." 🙂 I know it’s not right, I still have to study as hard as I can. I really need to discipline myself and spend more time studying rather than watching TV and surfing the net. I’ve been procastinating A LOT. I have yet to finish the volume 2 of the 2 review books I’m reading, which has taken me almost 3 months now!! How idle am I?! Maybe I’ll take the exam by the end of March. Most likely it’ll be on the 1st or 2nd week of April. I can pick any date (thank you, God!) because otherwise, I wouldn’t be ready if I have to take the exam now.

My lax days are over. I’m definitely burrying my head into my review books now.

Log in to write a note
March 5, 2007

Good luck with your studying! I’m a med tech here in the US and there are a lot of Filipino techs at the hospital I just started working at. I love med techs in general, we’re hardworking folk 🙂