Another one down…

I passed the AMT exam!!! Praise God!!!! Yehey! Wooohooo!!!

Due to the computerized exam, you’ll know your score and whether you passed or not as soon as you’re done with the test, something I’m really happy about since I don’t want to undergo the agony of waiting for my test result like during the Philippine boards. There were 210 questions and we were given 3 hours. I was almost holding my breath while the few seconds passed right after I clicked the "End the exam" button. Then, big blue bold letters appeared on the screen, Congratulations, you have passed the exam! Thank you, God!

*sigh* I can finally take a chunky load off my chest. I can’t help thinking that I can go home to the Philippines next month happily, without any worries. And I’m even more delighted just thinking of a new license card which will be added soon to my wallet. Looking at those square plastic cards that make my wallet look "full" makes me happy. Yeah, I can be that shallow sometimes. 🙂 I can now work as a Medical Technologist in any state here in the US *yehey*, except California and New York (both states require a separate state license exam.) I’ve applied for the California state license exam and hopefully that will be approved soon. But for now, it’s not that easy for me to work in the US since my immigration papers are still in the works. But I’m really happy and thankful that I’ve passed the AMT exam! Just taking it all one step at a time. 🙂

I’m so happy and thankful that I’m even posting this!: (Had to blur some info though, including my score! hehe)

Praise God!!!

 

Log in to write a note
April 21, 2007

Congratulations!