Africa’s New Gadgets

Got this email from my Tatay again. This is quite fun but it makes me feel bad at the same time. I pity those people in Africa. Poverty in that part of the world is just far extreme than we can ever imagine. Sometimes we might be thinking that the situation in our country today can’t get worse any longer. But somewhere out there, specifically in Africa, people actually starve to death. Let’s help make poverty history.

Zimbabwean iPod
(This is why I don’t feel bad that up until now, I still don’t own an iPod. )

How to get hot water

New Toyota


Zambian Trailer


Ambulance

Log in to write a note

Caught you on random. It is sad how some people in the world have to live. I still don’t have an ipod either, though!

October 4, 2007

same as noter above* Got you on random and seen these pics and thought…thank god I live in the USA!! LOL! I had an Ipod but got a virus after only having it a short time…sucked!! Loved my Ipod tho!! Have a good day!