Sleep deprived and malnourished…

     How is it possible to work in a restaurant and be malnourished?  Easily 🙁

     Everyone in my apartment is sick…and now I have that strange tingling in the pit of my stomach that is almost like my insides are sizzling…aka pre-fevor tingles.  I’ve woken up in a sweat the past two days while others are freezing.  I don’t have time for illness. 🙁

     Alright…quick update…Saturday was an exciting cookout.  I bought, built, and then cooked on a grill–yay!–then the ex called and we chatted for ages….drunk roommate #1 ranted about how I should not get back with him…not in danger there…and tipsy roommate #2 laughed but agreed.  They both think I should "strap on my boots" and date/sleep with boys.  Which the ex admitted would bother him because he is still rather "attached" to me…funny that…to be attached, but not in love…..obviously that is why we are not still together.  after 7 months we should have at least THOUGHT we were in love.

     And then today was a fun double shift that proved WAY less than lucritive.  Wednesday had better be a better day financially or I will be terribly sad.

     Goodnight.  My brain left me and so I guess I should follow it to bed.

     Perhaps I will dream of some place better…and when I wake up I will be able to carry this Utopia inside of me…and hide myself there when things are unbearable.

    

Log in to write a note