I do hereby declare a bounty on your heart

     New layout, new ideas…and here I am…Good morning world.  I’m trying for real this time.

     Come this weekend J-term will be finished and I will be moving into my permanant room.  Things should go smoothly…but then again when has the world ever worked that way?  Still I hope Sam has an amazing time in London…I know she will 🙂 She has worked hard and certainly deserves it.  Also I hope Laura has fun in France.

     Tonight’s trip back to school consisted of an instense concentration of Emo which thrust me headlong into emotional overdrive.  I now LOVE The Spill Canvas, and cannot stop listening to the song "Self-Conclusion"  Which is sad, sweet, and beautiful.  It makes me want to write.  Tomorrow I’m going to set aside an hour or two to work on something, anything, just to get my fingers back in the habit of skipping across the keyboard. 

    Is anyone else as particular about their computer as I am?  I think that has a tiny bit to do with why I can’t write lately.  This laptop and I have not bonded in the way of literature just yet, and so I have to begin making sweet literaure love to it slowly…and hopefully it and I will become fabulous lovers.  The inspiration is here, now I just need to mold it into the words. :-*

     This is pretty much it for tonight.  I’m going to bed at nearly 1 am.  Congrats to me on returning to something like my normal schedule.

Hypothetically if you were point A
and theoretically if I was point B,
we would be, we would be frantically melting
into one massive point
that could overcome anything
~The Spill Canvas "Teleport A & B"

   

 

Log in to write a note