I can break and take it with a smile

A smile is a curve that sets everything straight.  ~Phyllis Diller

The world always looks brighter from behind a smile.  ~Author Unknown

The robbed that smiles, steals something from the thief.  ~William Shakespeare, Othello

Sometimes your joy can be the source of your smile, but sometimes your smile can be the source of your joy. ~Thich Nhat Hanh

Smile if it kills you.  The physiology of smiling diffuses a lot of anger and angst.  It makes your body and soul feel better.

He who smiles rather than rages is always the stronger. ~Japanese proverb

     I’ve been looking at smiling quotes literally ALL night.  They all basically say the same thing.  Smiles are amazing.  Smiles are powerful, contagious, and can actually improve your mood.  Well not today.  But I keep hoping for better underneath all this anger and unhappiness I’m feeling.  January 23rd is the most unhappy day of the year for 2006…so woo.  I hope this is true…cuz if it gets any worse i won’t bother waking up at all.  Just forget it.

 

Log in to write a note

Hugs. I know how you feel….I feel that way about the 24th…and none of those quotes helped me either…hopefully yours gets better (hell, hopefully both of ours do). ryn: I have both the spiderman movies. So, that’s kind of cool that he will be in them. I’ll definitely go see that one.

February 4, 2006

Oh Pudding! What could have been so sad? It shamed me that I wasn’t there to make it better. But smiled are amazing, and I’m always so happy to see you smile. Your smiled breaks through the clouds of any day. And frees within me the sun, that lies in sleep 😉 You are also a source of eternal happiness, metaphorically speaking you are one giant smile in my life. *kiss*