Feelings of impending idiocy…

     I have this feeling of impending stupidness.  Have you ever got that feeling?  Today is simply one of those days that will make me want to bite the inside of my cheek just to release some of the pent up frustration I’m feeling towards the world in general.  That and I have the masocistic tendancy to want to lick at such things, even though it stings.  It’s an odd sort of distraction, but it works.  But (as per usual) I deviate.

     The feeling of impending idiocy began when I awoke this morning, lacking my 8 hours of sleep (look, I need it k?) and even though the delay in getting to bed last night was well worth the grouchiness, it didn’t  seem to be so at the time.  I became aware, which is quite a feat considering I lacked higher brain functions for the greater part of the morning, that my mood today was ripe for the bombarding of ridiculousness.

     Granted, I am often the cause of said idiocy…but that’s not the point.  I just want to make this statement clear.

     I have thus far been irritated by just about everything, from the misty, uncomfortably chilly haze of rain outside, to the pile of laundry (mine) precariously placed in a manner that requires being tripped over at least 3 times, to the complications my big project of the moment is giving me.  Characters…the most complicated people we writers ever know.  And stubborn to boot!

     At least Ancient History was entertaining, though I’ll be the first to point out…it always is.

     So right now, in order to stave off this grumpy, stupid, feeling…I’m going to have an ity bity milky way, and continue to weasle my way out of work here(did you know that I could be filing, or shredding, or copying or some other usefulness right now, but I’m not? hah!).  Hope your day is going just as well. 

     Beware, when stupidity abounds.

— 

“I love you all the way to the moon,” said little nut brown hare.

     “Oh, that’s very far,” said big nut brown hare as he tucked little nut brown hare into bed.  “i love you all the way to the moon…and back.”                                                                                                       

 —

Log in to write a note